Pathways to Aviation Speakers Forum 2015

Preserving aviation's past and fostering aviation's future are goals of the annual Pathways to Aviation Speakers Forum, taking place on Wednesday, April 8, 2015 from 6pm-9pm at the University of Nevada, Reno’s Joe Crowley Student Union Milt Glick Ballroom.

The public is invited to attend the free event. The annual speakers’ forum is a program of the Reno Air Racing Foundation (doing business as Pathways to Aviation), which provides funding and support to educational and historical initiatives enhancing air racing, aviation, and aerospace.


The evening's keynote speaker is Howard Putnam.

Howard Putnam is the former CEO of Southwest and Braniff Airlines and Group VP Marketing for United Airlines. Howard is a business and motivational speaker, author, consultant, commentator, and online mentor on: Leadership, Customer Service, Change, Transformation and Ethics.

  • Former CEO of Southwest Airlines
  • Author of The Winds of Turbulence
  • First CEO to take a major airline (Braniff) through Chapter 11 successfully
  • MBA in Marketing & attended Harvard’s Advanced Management Program
  • Founding faculty member of


RSVPs are required for attendance, which begins with a networking mixer at 6 p.m. on the fourth floor of the Student Union. The program and speakers begin at 7 p.m. RSVPs are being accepted by both Pathways to Aviation and the University.

Click the RSVP button, located below, to register through the Foundation. We'll notify the University of your expected attendance.



April 08, 2015 at 6pm - 9pm
University of Nevada - JCSU 4th Floor
1664 N Virginia St
Reno, NV 89557
United States
Google map and directions
Pete Parker ·
Jay Shankar Ryan Enwald Yatin Chandar Michael Houghton Steven Silva Steve Karrick Mason McKovich Steve Sedrel Paula Jo Squier Bruce Robertson Louis Benton Jr. Tom Hall Moe Makowski Paul Hamilton Chris Carlson Kevin Huffer Kathy Halbardier Kristen McNeill Gary Phillips Civil Air Patrol Cadets Mat Sinclair Brendan Egan Gordon Jobe Rick Thom Maryan Tooker James Lockridge Ted Riek Jack Prescott Eric Evett Bob Meurer Jeffrey Jackins Chris Webster Christopher Simpson Ryan Krauser Cynthia Egan Charlie White Kathleen Watson Tennyson Asinobi Ugochukwu Doug Ritter Natasha Supancheck Garrett Porter Katie Greenwood Richard Brong Noelle Blanco Daniel Carne Trish Tucker Dean Schultz Joe Rajacic

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Showing 107 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

Get Involved Make a Donation Join the Mailing List